Navigation

College Planning

DePaul Prep College Planning focuses specifically on preparing our students for advancing their education to the next level.

DePaul Prep College Planning offers:
  • Individual planning and one-on-one Counseling for college/career development
  • Standardized testing including: PSAT 8/9, Pre-ACT, PSAT/NMSQT, ACT, Advanced Placement (AP) exams, and International Baccalaureate (IB) assessments
  • College planning workshops
  • Consulting expertise with DePaul University's Office of Admissions and referrals to the Education and Counseling Center
  • Financial aid & scholarship opportunities workshops
  • Access to web resources and scholarship information via Naviance
  • College representative & campus visits
  • Spring semester College Fair

College Planning Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Sat, Mar 9
SAT National Test Date
National Test Center
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
College Fair
-
Library during both lunches
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Office Open 8:30am - 12:30pm
-
Tue, Mar 19
Office Open 8:30am - 12:30pm
-
Wed, Mar 20
Office Open 8:30am - 12:30pm
-
Thu, Mar 21
Office Open 8:30am - 12:30pm
-
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Sat, Apr 6

For College Planning information:

Mrs. Katie Hassberger
Counseling Department Chair

khassberger@depaulprep.org
(773) 423-5096


Have you missed a few of the College Series Workshops?

Review and download all the important info:

college kick-off night powerpoint

DEMYSTIFYING THE COLLEGE APPLICATION PROCESS POWERPOINT

making sure your student is on track for college powerpoint


 

Naviance

Naviance is a comprehensive college and career-readiness platform that enables self-discovery, career exploration, academic planning, and college preparation. Students utilize Naviance to organize all materials in prepping for college applications.



start your common app online

The Common App is a universal college application used by over 700 colleges and universities around the world.



start your fafsa application

FAFSA is the Free Application for Federal Student Aid. Students seeking financial aid for college are encouraged to complete this application.

check out these fafsa tips:fafsa tips 2019-20

News & Updates