Navigation

College Planning

DePaul Prep College Planning focuses specifically on preparing our students for advancing their education to the next level.

DePaul Prep College Planning offers:
  • Individual planning and one-on-one Counseling for college/career development
  • Standardized testing including: PSAT 8/9, Pre-ACT, PSAT/NMSQT, ACT, Advanced Placement (AP) exams, and International Baccalaureate (IB) assessments
  • College planning workshops
  • Consulting expertise with DePaul University's Office of Admissions and referrals to the Education and Counseling Center
  • Financial aid & scholarship opportunities workshops
  • Access to web resources and scholarship information via Naviance
  • College representative & campus visits
  • Spring semester College Fair

College Planning Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 26
Mon, Aug 27
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
Thu, Sep 6
Sat, Sep 8
ACT National Test Date
National Test Center
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Wed, Sep 12
Thu, Sep 13
Fri, Sep 14
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Tue, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 19
Parent Association Meeting
Library
Thu, Sep 20
Fri, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 22
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
Tue, Sep 25
Thu, Sep 27
Sat, Sep 29
Sun, Sep 30
Mon, Oct 1
Tue, Oct 2
Wed, Oct 3
Thu, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 6
For College Planning information:

Mrs. Katie Hassberger
Counseling Department Chair

khassberger@depaulprep.org
(773) 423-5096


Did you miss College Kick-Off Night? Review and download all the important info:

college kick-off night powerpoint


Naviance

Naviance is a comprehensive college and career-readiness platform that enables self-discovery, career exploration, academic planning, and college preparation. Students utilize Naviance to organize all materials in prepping for college applications.

start your common app online

The Common App is a universal college application used by over 700 colleges and universities around the world.

start your fafsa application

FAFSA is the Free Application for Federal Student Aid. Students seeking financial aid for college are encouraged to complete this application.

News & Updates