Navigation

Athletics at DePaul Prep

GET READY FOR WINTER SPORTS 22-23

Winter Sports Registration Opens Oct. 1st

 

If your student plans to participate in our athletics this year, the following forms must be completed and the following steps must be taken:

student athlete requirements

DePaul Prep must have an up-to-date IHSA Pre-Participation Examination Form (this is in addition to the State of IL Health Exam/Physical form) and Sport Medicine and Acknowledgement Consent Form on file before team tryouts. The IHSA form must be filled out, signed by 1) a physician, physician's assistant or advanced nurse practitioner, 2) your student, and 3) a parent/guardian. Families will upload this to their Magnus Health profile when appropriate.

Magnus Tutorial video

Download: Sport medicine and acknowledgement consent form

download: iHSA PRE-PARTICIPATION examination FORM

 

DePaul Prep is proud to be an Under Armour school. Our athletes sport Under Armour wear and gear exclusively. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with AthletiCo, our official provider of physical therapy and athletic training. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with Herff Jones, our official provider of class rings and letterman jackets. 

Sport Start Date Tryout/Cut Tryout / Practice Time Location Contact

Boys
Cross Country

August 8, 2022 No Aug 8-12
3p-5:30p
DePaul Prep Stadium - North Shed Mitch Baum,
mbaum@depaulprep.org
Girls Cross Country  August 8, 2022 No Aug 8-12
3p-5:30p
DePaul Prep Stadium - North Shed Stephanie Stecz,
sstecz@depaulprep.org
Football August 8, 2022 No

Aug 8 -12
4-7p

DePaul Prep Stadium

Michael Passarella,
mpassarella@depaulprep.org

Boys Golf August 8, 2022 Yes

Arrive: 12:45p
Tee Time: 1:20p

Wilmette Golf Course

Steve Cadwallader,
scadwallader@depaulprep.org

Girls Golf August 8, 2022 Yes

Arrive: 12:45p
Tee Time: 1:20p

Wilmette Golf Course

Justin Lane,
jlane@depaulprep.org

Boys Soccer August 8, 2022 Yes

Aug 8 - 12
11a - 1:30p

DePaul Prep Stadium

Tim O'Reilly,
toreilly@depaulprep.org

Girls Tennis August 8, 2022 Yes

Aug 8-10

Aug 8 HAS BEEN CANCELED

Fr & Soph
3p-4:15p

Jr & Sr
4:15p-5:30p

McFetridge Park Nicole Kucera,
nkucera@depaulprep.org
Girls Volleyball August 8, 2022 Yes

Aug 8-10

Freshman
4p-6p

JV/Varsity 
6p-8p

DePaul Prep Gym Fr. Gordo Campus

Caroline Gajzler,
cgajzler@depaulprep.org

Cheerleading August 8, 2022 Yes

August 16
3:30- 4:30PM- caf

August 17
 3:30-4:30PM- caf

August 18
 3:30- 4:30PM - caf

Fr. Gordon Campus Cafeteria and/or Gym Desiree Dollak, 
ddollak@depaulprep.org
Girls Field Hockey August 8, 2022 No

Aug 8 - 12
9 -11a

DePaul Prep Stadium Emily Davis,
edavis@depaulprep.org

*All dates are when the season may start, DePaul Prep will most likely start on these dates or a few days later depending on the coach's preference/schedule. Schedules are subject to change. 

Twitter Icon
   @DePaulPrepAD
Instagram Icon

 @depaulprepathletics

I want students to have positive experiences and develop lifelong friendships and relationships; friendships and relationships are much more important than wins and losses. When you develop those and close bonds, wins are more likely to come.

Pat Mahoney
Director of Athletics