Navigation

Athletics at DePaul Prep

GET READY FOR FALL SPORTS 22-23

FALL SPORT REGISTRATION IS OPEN, CLICK HERE!

REGISTRATION WILL CLOSE ON AUGUST 5TH

If your student plans to participate in our athletics this year, the following forms must be completed and the following steps must be taken:

student athlete requirements

DePaul Prep must have an up-to-date IHSA Pre-Participation Examination Form (this is in addition to the State of IL Health Exam/Physical form) and Sport Medicine and Acknowledgement Consent Form on file before team tryouts. The IHSA form must be filled out, signed by 1) a physician, physician's assistant or advanced nurse practitioner, 2) your student, and 3) a parent/guardian. Families will upload this to their Magnus Health profile when appropriate.

Magnus Tutorial video

Download: Sport medicine and acknowledgement consent form

download: iHSA PRE-PARTICIPATION examination FORM

 

DePaul Prep is proud to be an Under Armour school. Our athletes sport Under Armour wear and gear exclusively. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with AthletiCo, our official provider of physical therapy and athletic training. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with Herff Jones, our official provider of class rings and letterman jackets. 

Sport Start Date Tryout/Cut Tryout  Time Location Contact

Boys & Girls
Cross Country

August 8, 2022 No N/A DePaul College Prep Mitch Baum,
mbaum@depaulprep.org
Football August 8, 2022 No

N/A

DePaul Prep Stadium

Michael Passarella,
mpassarella@depaulprep.org

Boys Golf August 8, 2022 Yes

TBA

TBA

Steve Cadwallader,
scadwallader@depaulprep.org

Girls Golf August 8, 2022 Yes

TBA

TBA

Justin Lane,
jlane@depaulprep.org

Boys Soccer August 8, 2022 Yes TBA DePaul Prep Stadium

Tim O'Reilly,
toreilly@depaulprep.org

Girls Tennis August 8, 2022 Yes

TBA

McFetridge Park Nicole Kucera,
nkucera@depaulprep.org
Girls Volleyball August 8, 2022 Yes TBA DePaul Prep Gym Fr. Gordo Campus

Caroline Gajzler,
cgajzler@depaulprep.org

Cheerleading August 8, 2022 Yes TBD DePaul Prep Fr. Gordon Campus TBD
Girls Field Hockey August 8, 2022 No TBD TBD Emily Davis,
edavis@depaulprep.org

*All dates are when the season may start, DePaul Prep will most likely start on these dates or a few days later depending on the coach's preference/schedule. Schedules are subject to change. 

IHSA Updates

Twitter Icon
   @DePaulPrepAD
Instagram Icon

 @depaulprepathletics

I want students to have positive experiences and develop lifelong friendships and relationships; friendships and relationships are much more important than wins and losses. When you develop those and close bonds, wins are more likely to come.

Pat Mahoney
Director of Athletics