Navigation

Athletics at DePaul Prep

GET READY FOR FALL SPORTS 24-25

Registration will be open July 1st Through august 1st 
Click here to Register
If your student plans to participate in our athletics this year, the following forms must be completed and the following steps must be taken:
student athlete requirements

DePaul Prep must have an up-to-date IHSA Pre-Participation Examination Form (this is in addition to the State of IL Health Exam/Physical form), Sport Medicine and Acknowledgement Consent Form and the Code of Conduct Form on file before team tryouts. The IHSA form must be filled out, signed by 1) a physician, physician's assistant or advanced nurse practitioner, 2) your student, and 3) a parent/guardian. Families will upload this to their Magnus Health profile when appropriate. The Pre-Participation Exam Form is valid for 13 months from the exam date. 

Magnus Tutorial video

Download: Sport medicine and acknowledgement consent form

download: iHSA PRE-PARTICIPATION examination FORM

Download: Code of Conduct

 

DePaul Prep is proud to be an Under Armour school. Our athletes sport Under Armour wear and gear exclusively. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with AthletiCo, our official provider of physical therapy and athletic training. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with Herff Jones, our official provider of class rings and letterman jackets. 

IHSA Fall Start Dates 24-25

Sport Start Date Tryout/Cut Tryout / Practice Time Location Contact
Cheerleading May 13, 2024 Yes May 13
4-6p
May 14
4-6p
May 15
4p
DePaul College Prep Fr. Gordon Campus Emily Drweiga,
edrweiga@depaulprep.org
Boys Cross Country Aug 12, 2024 No

Aug 12-16
6:30-8:30a

DePaul College Prep Stadium - North Shed

Mitch Baum,
mbaum@depaulprep.org

Girls Cross Country

Aug 12, 2024 No

Aug 12-16
6:30-8:30a

DePaul College Prep Stadium - North Shed

Stephanie Stecz,
sstecz@depaulprep.org
Field Hockey Aug 12, 2024 Yes

Aug 12-13
8-10a

Aug 14-15
7-9p

DePaul College Prep Stadium

Emily Davis, 
edavis@depaulprep.org

Football Aug 12, 2024 No

Aug 12
2p
 

DePaul College Prep Stadium

Michael Passarella,
mpassarella@depaulprep.org

Boys Golf Aug 12, 2024 Yes

Aug 12-14 
1:00pm 

*More info on golf homepage

Tam O'Shanter, Niles
Wilmette Golf Club

Steve Cadwallader,
scadwallader@depaulprep.org

Girls Golf Aug 12, 2024 Yes

Aug 12-13
2:40p

Robert Black Golf Course

Taylor Lambersten,
tlambersten@depaulprep.org
Boys Soccer Aug 12, 2024 Yes

Aug 12-14
2:30-4p

DePaul Prep Stadium

Interim Head Coach
Kelly Keckler,
kkeckler@depaulprep.org

Girls Swimming Aug 12, 2024 Yes

Aug 12-13
6-8p

St. Patrick HS

Alyse Adolf,
aadolf@deapulprep.org

Girls Tennis Aug 12, 2024 Yes

Aug 12-14 

Fr/So
3:30-4:45p

Jr/Sr
4:45-6p 

McFetridge Tennis Courts

Joe Voss,
jvoss@depaulprep.org

Girls Volleyball Aug 12, 2024 Yes

Aug 12 - 14
JV/Varsity
3-5p

Freshman
5-7p

DePaul College Prep Fr. Gordon Campus Caroline Gajzler,
cgajzler@depaulprep.org
Cheerleading Aug 12, 2024 Yes TBD DePaul College Prep Fr. Gordon Campus Emily Drweiga,
edrweiga@depaulprep.org
Sailing Aug 12, 2024 No Aug 12-16 Chicago Yacht Club, Belmont Harbor

Lisa Hand,
lisa.hand@gmail.com

Matt Gallagher,
matt@teamgallagher.net 

*All dates are when the season may start, DePaul Prep will most likely start on these dates or a few days later depending on the coach's preference/schedule. Schedules are subject to change. 

Twitter Icon
   @DePaulPrepAD
Instagram Icon

 @depaulprepathletics

I want students to have positive experiences and develop lifelong friendships and relationships; friendships and relationships are much more important than wins and losses. When you develop those and close bonds, wins are more likely to come.

Pat Mahoney
Director of Athletics