Navigation

Athletics at DePaul Prep

GET READY FOR SPRING SPORTS 22-23

click here for Spring sports registration! Registration will close feb 20th at 11:50pm. 
If your student plans to participate in our athletics this year, the following forms must be completed and the following steps must be taken:
student athlete requirements

DePaul Prep must have an up-to-date IHSA Pre-Participation Examination Form (this is in addition to the State of IL Health Exam/Physical form) and Sport Medicine and Acknowledgement Consent Form on file before team tryouts. The IHSA form must be filled out, signed by 1) a physician, physician's assistant or advanced nurse practitioner, 2) your student, and 3) a parent/guardian. Families will upload this to their Magnus Health profile when appropriate.

Magnus Tutorial video

Download: Sport medicine and acknowledgement consent form

download: iHSA PRE-PARTICIPATION examination FORM

 

DePaul Prep is proud to be an Under Armour school. Our athletes sport Under Armour wear and gear exclusively. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with AthletiCo, our official provider of physical therapy and athletic training. 

DePaul Prep is proud to partner with Herff Jones, our official provider of class rings and letterman jackets. 

IHSA Spring Start Dates 22-23

Sport Start Date Tryout/Cut Tryout / Practice Time Location Contact
Track & Field January 16, 2023 No Jan 17, 2023 DePaul College Prep Mitch Baum,
mbaum@depaulprep.org

Baseball

February 27, 2023 Yes

Feb 27-29
3:30p - 5:30p

FirePitch
Fr. Gordon Campus
Kerry Wood Field

Sam Colon,
scolon@depaulprep.org
Boys Lacrosse February 27, 2023 Yes

TBA

DePaul College Prep Stadium Jack Malone,
jmalone@depaulprep.org
Girls Lacrosse February 27, 2023 Yes

TBA

 

DePaul College Prep Stadium

Mary Kate Casey,
mcasey@depaulprep.org

Girls Soccer February 27, 2023 No

TBA

DePaul College Prep Stadium

Tim O'Reilly,
toreilly@depaulprep.org

Softball February 27, 2023 Yes

TBD

DePaul Prep Fr. Gordon Campus

Colleen Hoffman,
choffman@depaulprep.org

Boys Tennis February 27, 2023 Yes TBD McFetridge Park Joe Voss,
jvoss@depaulprep.org
Boys Volleyball March 6, 2023 Yes TBD DePaul Prep Fr. Gordon Campus Bobby Hughes,
bhughes@depaulprep.org

*All dates are when the season may start, DePaul Prep will most likely start on these dates or a few days later depending on the coach's preference/schedule. Schedules are subject to change. 

Twitter Icon
   @DePaulPrepAD
Instagram Icon

 @depaulprepathletics

I want students to have positive experiences and develop lifelong friendships and relationships; friendships and relationships are much more important than wins and losses. When you develop those and close bonds, wins are more likely to come.

Pat Mahoney
Director of Athletics